ALSTOM

Société Anonyme with share capital of € 2,061,501,176 Headquarters : 3, avenue André Malraux – 92 300 Levallois-Perret RCS 389 058 447 Nanterre

ORDINARY AND EXTRAORDINARY SHAREHOLDERS' MEETING – 28 JUNE 2011 Results of the vote of the resolutions and summary of the Meeting

The ordinary and Extraordinary Shareholders' Meeting held on 28 June 2011 under the chairmanship of M. Patrick Kron has approved all the resolutions proposed by the Board of Directors.

This Meeting gathered shareholders holding 183,184,690 shares, i.e. 62.20% of the total number of shares and voting rights. To every share composing the share capital corresponded a voting right at this Meeting.

Total number of shares	294,500,168
Total number of voting rights (*)	294,500,168
Number of attending, voting by proxy or by mail shareholders	Ordinary part : 6,235
	Extraordinary part : 6,235
Number of attending, voting by proxy or by mail shares	Ordinary part : 183,184,690
	Extraordinary part : 183,184,690
Number of voting rights of attending, voting by proxy or by	Ordinary part : 183,184,690
mail shareholders	Extraordinary part: 183,184,690

^(*)No share without voting right

At this Meeting, M. Patrick Kron summed up Alstom's strategy and governance in 2010/11. M. Jean-Martin Folz, Director and Chairman of the Ethics, Compliance and Sustainability Committee, presented the missions and main achievements of this committee created on 28 September 2010.

During this Meeting, M. Nicolas Tissot, Chief Financial Officer, commented the Group's results for fiscal year ended 31 March 2011.

M. Philippe Joubert, President of Power Sector, and M. Henri Poupart-Lafarge, President of Grid Sector, also presented latest events in their respective Sectors.

Lastly, Independent Auditors commented their reports.

At the end of these presentations, the President opened the debates and answered shareholders' questions.

The twelve resolutions proposed to the vote were then approved at a majority comprised between 84 % and 99 %.

Ordinary part

Shareholders approved statutory and consolidated accounts for fiscal year 2010/11. They approved the Board's proposition to pay a dividend of 0.62 euro per share for this fiscal year. The payment of the dividend will be made in cash on 5 July 2011.

Shareholders also renewed directorships of M. Patrick Kron, Mrs. Candace Beinecke, M. Jean-Martin Folz, M. James W. Leng, M. Klaus Mangold and M. Alan Thomson, for a four-year period expiring at the end of the Ordinary Shareholders' Meeting called to approve the accounts for fiscal year ended

31 March 2015. The Alstom Board of Directors' composition following this Meeting is presented on page 4 of this document.

Lastly, shareholders authorised the Company to trade its own shares up to the number of shares that represents 10% of the capital and at a maximum purchase price of 70 euros per share. This authorisation is granted for an 18-month period.

N°	Results	For	For			Abstent	ion	
		Number of	%	Number	%	Number	%	
		votes		of votes		of votes		
_	Approval of the statutory financial statements							
1	Approved	182,568,718	99.6637	558,855	0.3051	57,117	0.031	
	Approval of the consolidated	financial statements	;				ı	
2	Approved	182,569,991	99.6644	558,932	0.3051	55,767	0.030	
	Allocation of the net income							
3	Approved	180,901,386	98.7536	2,227,429	1.2159	55,875	0.030	
	Renewal of M. Patrick Kron's	s appointment as a D	irector				I	
4	Approved	155,013,797	84.6216	28,107,091	15.3436	63,802	0.034	
	Renewal of Mrs Candace Beinecke's appointment as a Director							
5	Approved	176,166,471	96.1688	6,966,102	3.8028	52,117	0.028	
_	Renewal of M. Jean-Martin Folz's appointment as a Director							
6	Approved	178,265,279	97.3145	4,860,072	2.6531	59,339	0.032	
	Renewal of M. James W. Leng's appointment as a Director							
7	Approved	178,555,330	97.4728	4,576,218	2.4981	53,142	0.029	
	Renewal of M. Klaus Mangold's appointment as a Director							
8	Approved	178,553,311	97.4717	4,579,707	2.5000	51,672	0.028	
	Renewal of M. Alan Thomson's appointment as a Director							
9	Approved	179,258,822	97.8569	3,872,372	2.1139	53,496	0.029	
	Authorisation to trade the Company's shares							
10	Approved	179,380,533	97.9233	3,741,080	2.0422	63,077	0.034	

Extraordinary part

Shareholders approved the authorisation given to the Board of Directors to reduce the capital by a maximum of 10% of its amount by cancelling all or part of the shares that would be purchased by the Company within the scope of any share buyback authorisation, and in particular the tenth resolution of this Meeting. This authorisation is granted for a 24-month period.

	Resolutions within the competence of the Extraordinary Shareholders' Meeting								
		For		Against		Abstention			
N°	Results	Number of	%	Number	%	Number	%		
		votes		of votes		of votes			
	Authorisation to reduce the share capital								
11	Approved	182,488,532	99.6200	645,803	0.3525	50,355	0.0275		
	Authorisation to implement the Shareholders' Meeting's decisions and complete formalities								
12	Approved	183,125,496	99.9677	4,466	0.0024	54,728	0.0299		

All documents and information to be published pursuant Article R.225-73-1 of the French Commercial Code were made available to shareholders within applicable legal delay on the website www.alstom.com, Investors/Annual General Meeting section.

The Registration Document was distributed at the Meeting to attending shareholders who requested it. It is available on the Company's website (www.alstom.com) and on the AMF's website (www.amf-france.org). Copies are available at the Company Headquarters, 3 avenue André Malraux – 92300 Levallois Perret. Shareholders can also obtain a copy by sending a mail to the Investor Relations team at the same address.

Composition of the Board of Directors

Following the Shareholders' Meeting, the Board of Directors acknowledged the renewal of Patrick Kron's appointment as a Director and approved the renewal of his functions as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer until the end of his Directorship. On 28 June 2011, after the Shareholders' Meeting, the Board of Directors was composed as follows:

	Mandate	Independent	Committees			
Name		Director	Audit	N&R (1)	EC&S ⁽²⁾	
Patrick Kron	Chairman and CEO Director					
Jean-Paul Béchat	Director	٧	√ Chairman			
Candace K. Beinecke	Director			٧		
Olivier Bouygues	Director			٧		
Georges Chodron de Courcel	Director		٧			
Pascal Colombani	Director	٧	٧		٧	
Jean-Martin Folz	Director	٧			√ Chairman	
Lalita D. Gupte	Director	٧	٧			
Gérard Hauser	Director	٧		٧		
Katrina Landis	Director	٧			٧	
James W. Leng	Director	٧		√ Chairman		
Klaus Mangold	Director	٧		٧		
Alan Thomson	Director	٧	٧			
Bouygues SA represented by Philippe Marien	Director		٧			

- (1) Nominations and Remuneration Committee
- (2) Ethics, Compliance and Sustainability Committee.